More composers


Brief Note on Work: Three Moods for Piano - Brian T Field

Three Moods for Piano are brief movements that explore unique rhythmic and melodic themes in sometime angular, sometime more sweeping and accessible manners.

The first movement, “Interior Dialogue,” alternates a principle rhythmic theme between right and left hands; the second movement “Upon Remembrance,” is a sentimental post-romantic tribute; while the last movement “Wind Dance,” is a rapid flurry of rhythmic motion.

Thee compositions by Brian T Field have been performed by the Sydney Contemporary Orchestra:



View all Concerts






I really want to thanks a lot for this beautiful opportunity, the performance was great, I'm very happy of that.
I hope to collaborate again with you again in the future.

Matteo Tundo - Composer (Italy) 


­ amazing energy, funding and collecting works is needed to organize and realize an orchestra such as SCO and all these wonderful concerts, you make the quality of music rise in every musical work and there are not a lot of you out there.

Trimor Dhomi - Composer (Kosovo)


"Thank you so much for providing such wonderful opportunities for composers! The December 22 concert marked the first time my music has been performed in Australia. Without SCO’s program I may never have reached this important milestone in my composing career. "
Paul Dice, Composer President, International Friendship Through the Performing Arts)