More composers


for piano
by Brian Chatpo Koo

Written in 2997, this Impromptu consists of three movements. Based on the same material of a series of major triads, these three movements are linked, related to and contrasted with each other.

The 1ist movement, Prestissimo, is a running movement. After the thematic statement, a pouring sound erupts and runs throughout the entire movement in a very fast tempo.

The 2nd movement, Adagio moderato is a singing movement. contrasted with the first movement, it is slow in pace and soft in dynamic.

The 3rd movement, Allegro con brio is built upon a theme and six variations. It brings up a brilliant character and sororities of the instrument by constantly using large range changing and contrasting high and low registers combining.





I really want to thanks a lot for this beautiful opportunity, the performance was great, I'm very happy of that.
I hope to collaborate again with you again in the future.

Matteo Tundo - Composer (Italy) 


­ amazing energy, funding and collecting works is needed to organize and realize an orchestra such as SCO and all these wonderful concerts, you make the quality of music rise in every musical work and there are not a lot of you out there.

Trimor Dhomi - Composer (Kosovo)



The SCO has been doing very interesting work indeed and certainly worthy of support.

Prof  Stuart Geoffrey Andrew Greenbaum - Composer (Australia)